Maylin The Buffalo Girl Logo.png

A PROPOS

 

BIOGRAPHIE

D’origine malgache, sa mère lui donne le goût de la poésie et la connection avec la terre; son père franco-allemand lui transmet celui de l’audace et du drame. Ce métissage a forgé son âme aventurière. 

Après avoir passé son enfance dans un petit village du Poitou, dans une quête personnelle pour surmonter une timidité maladive qui l’empêchait de s’épanouir, Maylin s’est lancée dans une carrière d’artiste qui ne semblait pas naturellement lui être prédestinée.

Elle sera mannequin à Milan, actrice à Paris (La Reine Blanche avec Catherine Deneuve), et cette détermination à trouver son expression personnelle l’amènera aux Etats-Unis pendant 15 ans. A New-York puis Los Angeles, elle mènera une carrière d‘actrice (October 22nd, In God’s Hands).

 

Chanter fut l’ultime défi pour celle à qui on avait dit depuis la tendre enfance qu’elle chantait "comme une casserole". C’est ainsi qu’elle découvrira sa voix et donc sa voie, celle d’auteure-compositrice-interprète, ainsi que l’esprit du Delta, celui du Blues.

Maylin vit actuellement entre Paris et son village du Poitou où elle crée et enregistre la plupart de ses chansons et sa websérie Maylin’s lab. Elle puise également son inspiration lors de ses voyages à la rencontre des peuples indigènes d’Amérique du Sud et des traditions chamaniques.

Ceci l'a amenée à préparer un projet de film documentaire, vu sous un angle autobiographique intitulé "Le Rock’n Roll Rencontre Les Chamanes, histoire d’une guérison". Le film raconte comment le Rock and Roll, le chamanisme et la culture colombienne se rencontrent dans un voyage de guérison. Il montre comment Maylin enregistre son album musical "Untamed" avec des artistes colombiens de renom (Bomba Estereo, Dany Garces etc.) en s'inspirant des enseignements des peuples indigènes.

DISCOGRAPHIE :

En 2005 Maylin Pultar sort un album en solo sous le nom de Maylin : "On My Way To See You"

En 2013, elle sort  l’EP "Run hippy Run" ,

En 2016, l’EP "Eagle Lion and Crows".

En 2017, sous le nom de Maylin and the Mad Machine, l’EP "Naked Truth" est réalisé par Ladell Mclin, un Bluesman de Chicago.

Maylin a l’habitude de marquer ses renaissances par de nouveaux noms de scène. C’est ainsi que sa rentrée en septembre 2020 se fait sous le nom de Maylin, The Buffalo Girl.

Sur scène, Maylin incarne un personnage, qui est un mélange entre femme, corbeau et arbre : Buffalo girl.

Buffalo girl, son alter-ego, tel un super-héro, est un être fantasmé sorti de la terre qui a pour mission de reconnecter son entourage envahi par une technologie aux effets parfois destructeurs, aux coutumes et valeurs ancestrales des peuples racines, en réintroduisant la notion de communion et de lien respectueux avec la nature dans le quotidien.

 

Le désir de cheminer vers une authenticité personnelle et d’exprimer sa dignité ainsi que celle de ceux qui souffrent la pousse à créer. Ainsi, elle encourage les autres en s’appuyant sur le pouvoir guérisseur des vibrations de la voix humaine.

En 2021, elle sort deux singles "Sometimes" et "Come to me".

En 2022, elle sort son dernier single "Song for Zane", une chanson dédiée à l'ami de Maylin, Zane Musa, un saxophoniste prodigieux et réputé, de Los Angeles, qui s'est suicidé.

Tongue twister Cover 9.png

Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2019 by BeforeJune created with Wix.com

Maylin The Buffalo Girl Logo.png

ABOUT

 

BIOGRAPHY

Maylin’s mother, originally from Madagascar gave her a taste for poetry and a deep connection with nature. Whereas, her French-German father ingrained in her the longing for risk and drama. This cultural mix shaped her adventurous soul.

 

Maylin was raised in a small village of the French countryside. Her personal quest to overcome an extremely shy nature lead her to find ways of being herself and expressing her personality. Pursuing a career as an artist didn’t seem like an obvious calling.

 

She became a model in Milan, an actress in Paris (La Reine Blanchestarring Catherine Deneuve). Her determination to find her personal expression brought her to the US for 15 years. In New-York, then Los Angeles, she was an actress (October 22nd, In God’s Hands). 

 

Singing was the ultimate challenge for the one who had been told from childhood that she sang "like a saucepan". This drove her to dig out her voice — and therefore her path — of a singer-songwriter. While in the US, she discovered the spirit of the Delta, the spirit of the Blues.

Maylin currently lives between Paris and her village of Poitou where she creates and records most of her songs and her web-series Maylin's lab. She also draws inspiration from her travels, most recently when she met indigenous peoples of South America and was able to begin to learn their shamanic traditions.

This lead her to prepare a documentary film project viewed from an autobiographical standpoint, entitled "Rock and Roll meets the shamans, story of a healing". The film tells how Rock and Roll, shamanism and Colombian culture come together on a healing journey. It shows how Maylin records her musical album "Untamed" with renowned Colombian artists (Bomba Estereo, Dany Garces etc.) by drawing on the teachings of Indigenous peoples.

 

DISCOGRAPHY :

In 2005, Maylin Pultar releases a solo album "On My Way To See You" under the name Maylin

In 2013, she releases the EP "Run hippy Run"

In 2016 She releases the EP "Eagle Lion and Crows".

In 2017, under the name Maylin and the Mad Machine, the EP "Naked Truth", was produced by Ladell Mclin, a Chicago Bluesman.

Maylin has a habit of marking her rebirths with new stage names. This is how she returns in September 2020 as Maylin, The Buffalo Girl.

On stage, Maylin embodies a character, who is a mixture of woman, raven and tree: Buffalo girl.

Buffalo girl, her alter-ego, is a fantasized character—  a superhero born out of the earth, whose mission is to reconnect people invaded by technology to their ancestral customs and the values ​​of “root peoples”.  She strives to reintroduce the notion of communion and respectful links with nature in everyday life.

 

Maylin desires to walk towards a personal authenticity and to express her dignity along with those who suffer. This desire pushes her to create. Thus, she encourages others by drawing on the healing power of the vibrations of the human voice.

In 2021, she releases two singles. "Sometimes" and "Come to me".

In 2022, she releases her latest single "Song for Zane", a song dedicated to Maylin's friend, Zane Musa, a reputed saxophonist prodigy from LA who committed suicide.

Tongue twister Cover 9.png

Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2019 by BeforeJune created with Wix.com